Feefo vs Trustpilot at a glance
| Point compared | Feefo | Trustpilot (UK page) |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | None listed | Yes, 50 automated invitations a month |
| Entry plan | Essentials, from £149 a month + VAT | Starter, from £119 a month per domain, billed annually |
| Requests on the entry plan | 200 email, 50 WhatsApp, 50 SMS | 100 invitations |
| Next plan | Enhanced, from £299 a month + VAT | Plus, from £289 a month per domain, billed upfront annually |
| Requests on the next plan | 500 email, 100 WhatsApp, 100 SMS | 300 invitations, up to 3 domains |
| Top plans | Plus: custom price | Premium and Enterprise: contact sales |
| Contract | Not stated on the pricing page | 12-month commitment, renews automatically |
| Several websites | Multi-Domain Management listed on Plus (custom price) | Each domain priced separately |
| Reviews without an invitation | No: Feefo describes its process as invite-only | Yes, reviewers don't need to be invited |
Feefo pricing
Feefo's pricing page lists three plans. Prices are shown plus VAT.
- Essentials: "from £149 /month + VAT". Includes 200 email requests, 50 WhatsApp requests, 50 SMS requests and 10 on-site display widgets. Lists "Google Seller Ratings, Google Shopping & Rich Snippets".
- Enhanced: "from £299 /month + VAT". Includes 500 email requests, 100 WhatsApp requests and 100 SMS requests.
- Plus: "£ Custom", priced by quote.
The page lists no free plan. It does not state a contract length, minimum term or billing cycle, so ask Feefo for those in writing before you sign. Both prices are "from" figures, so a quote can be higher. Twelve months of Essentials at the listed price comes to £1,788 plus VAT, and twelve months of Enhanced to £3,588 plus VAT. That arithmetic is ours.
Trustpilot pricing
Trustpilot's UK plans page lists Starter "from £119 per month, per domain, billed annually" with 100 review invitations a month, one domain and one user. Plus is "from £289 per month, per domain, billed upfront annually" with 300 invitations, up to 3 domains and 3 users, and a 14-day free trial. Premium and Enterprise are by quote. Starter is available only to new customers below a revenue limit, shown as $1M on the UK page.
The Free plan is "completely free", with "no credit card required" and 50 automated invitations a month. Every paid plan is priced per domain: "*Each domain priced separately." For the full breakdown, see Trustpilot pricing and contract terms.
How each one collects reviews
Feefo's plans are built around review requests sent to customers, counted separately for email, WhatsApp and SMS. That suits a business that has its customers' contact details from an order or booking and wants to reach them on more than one channel. Feefo describes this as its "invite-only verification process", so every review comes from a customer it sent a request to.
Feefo describes its process as its "invite-only verification process", so every review comes from a customer it sent a request to.
Trustpilot accepts both. Its Guidelines for Businesses (version 7, May 2025) say "Reviewers don't need to be invited to leave a review." When a business does invite, the invitations "must be fair, neutral, and unbiased, with no incentives offered", must use "Trustpilot's supported invitation methods", and must not be selective, which includes "inviting only those people who you know have had a positive experience".
The practical difference: on Feefo's plans, the number of requests you can send is the main limit. On Trustpilot, invitations are limited by plan, but customers can also find your profile and review you on their own.
Which reviews do customers trust?
Neither pricing page gives figures on how much shoppers trust each platform, so we will not guess. What a reader can check is how a review was collected. Ask four questions of any platform:
- Could anyone have left this review, or only an invited customer?
- Was the reviewer offered anything for it, and is that shown?
- Did the business choose who to invite?
- Can the business hide, edit or reorder reviews?
Google's rules for its own reviews ban incentives and forbid businesses to "selectively solicit positive reviews from customers". Trustpilot's guidelines say the same about incentives and selective invitations. Platforms that show readers how each review arrived make these questions easier to answer.
What each costs at 100 and 300 requests a month
For one UK website, using the listed "from" prices. The yearly totals are our arithmetic.
100 a month
- Feefo Essentials: from £149 a month + VAT, so £1,788 + VAT over twelve months. Essentials includes 200 email requests, so 100 fits with room to spare.
- Trustpilot Starter: from £119 a month, billed annually, so £1,428 a year. Starter includes exactly 100 invitations.
300 a month
- Feefo: Essentials covers 300 only if 100 of them go by WhatsApp or SMS. For 300 emails, Enhanced is from £299 a month + VAT, so £3,588 + VAT over twelve months.
- Trustpilot Plus: from £289 a month, billed upfront annually, so £3,468 a year for one domain.
Feefo shows its prices plus VAT. Confirm how VAT applies in any Trustpilot quote.
Contracts and cancelling
Feefo's pricing page states no term, so the contract is something to agree with Feefo directly. When you ask, get four things confirmed in writing: the length of the first term, whether it renews automatically, how much notice you must give, and whether the "from" price applies to your volume of requests.
Trustpilot publishes its terms in full. The plans page says "All contracts are a 12-month commitment" and the FAQ says "Our initial contract term is 12 months, prepaid." The terms (version 9.0, June 2026) add:
- The subscription "will automatically renew for a further subscription period" (section 6).
- Trustpilot may raise the total price "by up to 5%" at renewal without informing you, or give at least 45 days' notice of a different increase (section 6).
- To stop renewal, notice is due "at least 30 days before the end of your current subscription period", by email to cancellation@trustpilot.com or in your business account (section 35).
- No refund or credit is owed when a subscription ends in line with the terms (section 27).
- After the term, "you will still have access to the services provided in our free plan" (section 35).
Google Seller Ratings and star ratings
Feefo's Essentials plan lists "Google Seller Ratings, Google Shopping & Rich Snippets". Whichever platform you use, Google sets the thresholds and decides what shows.
Google's store ratings page says "A merchant generally needs to collect at least 100 eligible, unique reviews" for a store rating, that ratings are "calculated separately for each country", and that "A rating of 3.5 or above is required to display a store rating on ads." Google's product ratings page says "You must have a minimum of 50 reviews across all of your products" for product ratings to show on Shopping or Ads. Merchants can also use Google Customer Reviews, which Google describes as "A free program that collects post-fulfillment reviews".
Which suits which business
An online retailer with steady orders. Feefo's Essentials plan bundles email, WhatsApp and SMS requests with Google Seller Ratings, Shopping and Rich Snippets listed. If you send more than 100 requests a month and want more than one channel, it covers more requests at its entry price than Trustpilot Starter.
A business that wants to start without paying. Trustpilot has a free plan with 50 invitations a month. Feefo lists none.
A service business. If most customers book rather than check out, check how each platform sends requests from your booking system, and whether customers who were not invited can still review you. Trustpilot allows uninvited reviews; Feefo's process is invite-only.
A business with several websites. Trustpilot prices each domain separately. Feefo lists Multi-Domain Management on its Plus plan, which is priced by quote.
A business that cannot commit for a year. Trustpilot's paid plans are 12-month commitments. Feefo's term is not published, so get it in writing.
Where GoldStarred fits
GoldStarred is free to start, with 75 review invites a month and an unlimited review link and QR code on the Free plan. Growth ($17 a month) adds reviews for up to 25 products, apps or courses, each with its own widget and Google markup, and 250 invites a month with automatic reminders. You paste one snippet, and each product is added the first time its widget loads on your verified site. Pro ($37 a month) adds unlimited invites and products and up to 5 websites. Every plan is monthly with no annual contract and no per-domain fee, and every review is labelled by how it arrived. See GoldStarred vs Trustpilot and Trustpilot alternatives.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Feefo or Trustpilot?
It depends on what you need. Trustpilot has a free plan, a lower entry price and open reviews, with paid plans on a 12-month commitment. Feefo has no listed free plan but includes email, WhatsApp and SMS requests and lists Google Seller Ratings on its entry plan.
How much does Feefo cost?
Feefo's pricing page lists Essentials from £149 a month plus VAT and Enhanced from £299 a month plus VAT. Plus has a custom price. The page does not state a contract length or billing cycle.
Does Feefo have a free plan?
No free plan is listed on Feefo's pricing page. Trustpilot has one, with 50 automated invitations a month.
Is Feefo cheaper than Trustpilot?
On listed entry prices, no. Feefo Essentials is from £149 a month plus VAT. Trustpilot Starter on its UK page is from £119 a month per domain, billed annually. Feefo's entry plan includes more requests: 200 email, 50 WhatsApp and 50 SMS, against Trustpilot Starter's 100 invitations.
Does Feefo require a contract?
Feefo's pricing page does not say. It states no contract length, minimum term or billing cycle, so ask Feefo for the term in writing before you sign.
Can I cancel Trustpilot any time?
Trustpilot's paid plans are a 12-month commitment that renews automatically. Its terms say notice to stop renewal is due at least 30 days before the end of the subscription period, and no refund or credit is owed when it ends in line with the terms.
Does Feefo give you Google Seller Ratings?
Feefo's Essentials plan lists Google Seller Ratings, Google Shopping and Rich Snippets. Google decides whether ratings show. Its store ratings page says a merchant generally needs at least 100 eligible, unique reviews.
Which has more review requests on the entry plan?
Feefo Essentials lists 200 email, 50 WhatsApp and 50 SMS requests. Trustpilot Starter lists 100 review invitations a month, and Trustpilot Free lists 50.
Sources
Checked 24 October 2026.