Trustpilot pricing at a glance
| Plan | UK page | US page | Invitations a month | Domains | Users (UK page) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free, no credit card | Free | 50 | Not stated | Not stated |
| Starter | From £119 a month, billed annually | From $99 a month, billed annually | 100 | 1 | 1 |
| Plus | From £289 a month, billed upfront annually | From $319 a month, billed annually | 300 | Up to 3 | 3 |
| Premium | Contact sales | From $799 a month, billed annually | 1,000 | Unlimited | Not stated |
| Enterprise | Contact sales | Contact sales | Unlimited | Not stated | Not stated |
All paid prices are per domain. Plus offers a 14-day free trial ("Try free for 14 days"). Starter is available only to new customers below a revenue limit, shown as up to $1M on the UK page and up to $5M on the US page.
Is Trustpilot free?
Yes. Trustpilot has a free plan for businesses, and its UK plans page describes a Free account as "completely free", adding that there is "no credit card required". The page's FAQ says "Your Trustpilot Free account offers 50 review invitations every month."
The free plan is also where a paid account lands when it stops paying. Trustpilot's terms (section 35) say: "Once your subscription period has ended, you will still have access to the services provided in our free plan."
The Trustpilot free plan and its limits
The free plan's main limit is invitations. The plans page comparison table lists "Automated invitations | 50 /month" for Free. Starter raises that to 100 a month, Plus to 300 and Premium to 1,000. Enterprise has unlimited invitations.
Invitations are not the only way reviews arrive. Trustpilot's Guidelines for Businesses say "Reviewers don't need to be invited to leave a review." If you do invite, the same guidelines say invitations "must be fair, neutral, and unbiased, with no incentives offered", and must use "Trustpilot's supported invitation methods".
For the full list of what Free includes against each paid plan, use the comparison table on Trustpilot's plans page, which sets it out by feature.
Starter, Plus, Premium and Enterprise
- Starter: from £119 a month (UK) or $99 (US), per domain, billed annually. 100 invitations a month, 1 domain, 1 user. Only for new customers under the revenue limit.
- Plus: from £289 a month (UK), "billed upfront annually", or $319 (US). 300 invitations a month, up to 3 domains, 3 users. 14-day free trial.
- Premium: contact sales in the UK; from $799 a month in the US. 1,000 invitations a month and unlimited domains.
- Enterprise: contact sales. Unlimited invitations.
The UK and US pages differ because they are separate sites. Trustpilot's terms (section 25) say "The subscription pricing may vary by region."
What changes the price you are quoted
Three points on Trustpilot's own pages affect the final figure.
Per domain. Both pages carry the footnote "*Each domain priced separately." The UK page adds: "Prices shown are per domain, so we need to know each domain you want included in your plan to give you an accurate quote."
"From" prices. Every paid price is a starting price, so a quote can be higher.
Domain changes. The terms (section 25) say fees "will not be reduced as a result of any consolidation, merger, redirection, sub-domain or sub-directory migration or restructuring" during a subscription period.
As a worked example for one UK domain (our arithmetic, twelve times the monthly figure): Starter at £119 a month is £1,428 a year, paid up front. Plus at £289 a month is £3,468 a year.
Contract length, renewal and notice
The plans pages say "All contracts are a 12-month commitment", and the UK FAQ says "Our initial contract term is 12 months, prepaid." From the Terms of Use and Sale for Businesses, version 9.0, in effect from 23 June 2026:
- Renewal (section 6): "At the end of each subscription period, your subscription will automatically renew for a further subscription period."
- Price rises (section 6): Trustpilot "may (without informing you) increase the total price of your subscription by up to 5%", unless it gives at least 45 days' notice of a different increase.
- Payment (section 29): "the fees for each subscription period are owed to us upfront".
- Refunds (section 27): "we will not owe you any refund or credit if you or we terminate your subscription in accordance with these terms."
- Trustpilot's side (section 39): Trustpilot can end a subscription at the end of a period "by giving you at least 30 days' notice before it ends."
The plans pages say "All contracts are a 12-month commitment", and the UK FAQ says "Our initial contract term is 12 months, prepaid."
How to cancel Trustpilot
To stop a subscription renewing, section 35 says to give notice by "emailing cancellation@trustpilot.com or ... in your business account, in either case at least 30 days before the end of your current subscription period." Put the renewal date in your calendar with a reminder well over 30 days ahead.
Is Trustpilot worth it?
That depends on how you sell. Trustpilot's paid plans suit a business that is happy to commit for a year, runs one main domain, and wants more than the free plan's 50 invitations a month. The free plan suits a business that sends fewer invitations than that and does not want a contract.
The terms matter as much as the price. A paid plan is a prepaid year that renews automatically, priced per domain, with no refund when it ends under the terms. If you want to pay monthly, or run several websites on one bill, compare the options below.
What the alternatives cost
Checked 24 October 2026, in the currency each page shows:
- GoldStarred: Free, then Growth at $17 a month and Pro at $37 a month, billed monthly with no per-domain fee.
- Reviews.io: Essentials (up to 300 invites) at £24 a month on the UK view, or £19 with annual billing. "Pricing is calculated on a per-domain basis." Its FAQ says plans are month-to-month.
- Feefo: Essentials from £149 a month + VAT. No free plan listed, and no term stated on the pricing page.
- Judge.me: a Forever Free plan and Awesome at $15 a month, for Shopify stores.
- Yotpo Reviews: free up to 50 orders a month; Starter from $15 a month, priced by order volume.
- Senja: free for 15 testimonials; Starter $29 a month.
These products differ from Trustpilot and from each other, so a lower price is not always a like-for-like saving. For the detail, see Trustpilot alternatives and Feefo vs Trustpilot.
GoldStarred's prices
GoldStarred is free to start. Free covers reviews of your business, a public profile and badge, a verified domain, 75 review invites a month and an unlimited review link and QR code. Growth ($17 a month) adds reviews for up to 25 products, apps or courses, each with its own widget and Google markup, 250 invites a month with automatic reminders, social cards and CSV export. You paste one snippet, and each product is added the first time its widget loads on your verified site. Pro ($37 a month) adds unlimited products and invites, up to 5 websites, import from other platforms, a badge without the GoldStarred line and priority support. The same number applies in every currency (£ in the UK, $ elsewhere), excluding VAT. Every plan is monthly, with no annual contract and no per-domain fee, and replies, flagging, moderation and ranking work the same on every plan. See GoldStarred vs Trustpilot or our plans.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Trustpilot cost per month?
On Trustpilot's UK plans page, Starter is from £119 a month and Plus is from £289 a month, per domain and billed annually. The US page lists Starter from $99, Plus from $319 and Premium from $799 a month. Enterprise, and Premium in the UK, are priced by quote.
Is Trustpilot free?
Yes, there is a free plan. Trustpilot's UK plans page calls a Free account completely free, with no credit card required, and lists 50 automated review invitations a month. Paid plans start from £119 a month per domain, billed annually.
What does the Trustpilot free plan include?
The plans page lists 50 automated invitations a month on Free, against 100 on Starter and 300 on Plus. Trustpilot's guidelines say reviewers do not need an invitation to leave a review. See the comparison table on Trustpilot's plans page for the full feature list.
Can I pay for Trustpilot monthly?
Prices are shown per month, but Trustpilot's plans page says all contracts are a 12-month commitment, billed annually. Its terms say the fees for each subscription period are owed upfront.
How long is a Trustpilot contract?
Trustpilot's plans page says the initial contract term is 12 months, prepaid. Its terms say the subscription then renews automatically for a further period unless you cancel in time.
How do I cancel Trustpilot?
Trustpilot's terms say to email cancellation@trustpilot.com or use your business account, at least 30 days before the end of your current subscription period. Its terms also say no refund or credit is owed when a subscription ends in line with the terms.
Does the Trustpilot price go up at renewal?
It can. Trustpilot's terms say it may increase the total price by up to 5% at renewal without informing you, or by a different amount if it tells you at least 45 days before the renewal date.
What happens if I stop paying for Trustpilot?
Trustpilot's terms say that once your subscription period has ended you still have access to the services in its free plan.
Is Trustpilot priced per domain?
Yes. Both plans pages say each domain is priced separately, and Trustpilot asks for every domain you want included to give an accurate quote.
Sources
Checked 24 October 2026.
- Trustpilot 1UK plans and 2US plans
- Trustpilot 3Terms of Use and Sale for Businesses, version 9.0
- Trustpilot 4Guidelines for Businesses, version 7
- 5Reviews.io pricing, 6Feefo pricing, 7Judge.me pricing, 8Yotpo reviews pricing, 9Senja pricing