Skip to content

Trustpilot alternatives for online businesses (2026)

The main Trustpilot alternatives in 2026 are GoldStarred, Reviews.io, Feefo, Judge.me, Yotpo, Stamped, Okendo, Senja and Google's own reviews. They differ most on whether there is a free plan, whether you pay per domain or by order volume, and whether you commit for a year.

Last checked: 24 October 2026. Every competitor figure below was read from that company's own page on that date and is linked to it.

We are GoldStarred, so we have an interest in this comparison. How we compared them

Which fits you

Answer any of these. The list keeps the platforms whose own pages state what you need, and says why the others drop out.

Do you need reviews for individual products?

Keeps platforms whose page names reviews for each product.

Do you run more than one website?

Keeps platforms whose page says more than one site can sit on one plan.

Do you need a free plan?

Keeps platforms with a free plan on their own page.

Do you want to avoid an annual contract?

Keeps platforms whose page offers monthly billing.

Showing 10 of 10See the list

Showing 10 of 10

In the order of the table below. Not ranked.

  • GoldStarred

    Freethen from $17 a month (Growth)

    Priced by plan alone. Billed monthly, cancel any time.

  • TrustpilotFor reference

    Freethen from £119 a month (Starter, UK page)

    Priced by plan, per domain. A 12-month commitment, billed annually.

  • Reviews.io

    £24 a monthEssentials, UK view

    Priced by invites, per domain. Month-to-month, or annual at 20% off.

  • Feefo

    From £149 a month+ VAT, Essentials

    Priced by plan and request volume. Billing term not stated on the pricing page.

  • Judge.me

    Freethen $15 a month (Awesome)

    One flat price. Billed every 30 days, in USD.

  • Yotpo Reviews

    Freeup to 50 orders a month, then from $15

    Priced by monthly orders. Month-to-month and annual plans both offered.

  • Stamped

    $199 a monthReviews

    Priced by monthly orders. Monthly subscriptions need no contract.

  • Okendo

    $19 a monthReviews, up to 200 orders

    Priced by monthly orders. Single products monthly or annual.

  • Senja

    Free15 testimonials, then $29 a month (Starter)

    Priced by projects and seats. Billed monthly or yearly.

  • Google reviews

    No price planset out on Google's pages

The alternatives at a glance

Platform Free plan Paid plans from What the price depends on Billing and contract
GoldStarred Yes, 75 invites a month and an unlimited review link $17 a month (Growth) Plan; no per-domain fee Monthly, cancel any time
Trustpilot (for reference) Yes, 50 invitations a month £119 a month (Starter, UK page) Plan, per domain 12-month commitment, billed annually
Reviews.io Shopify merchants only, 25 invites a month £24 a month (Essentials, UK view) Invites, per domain Month-to-month, or annual at 20% off
Feefo None listed £149 a month + VAT (Essentials) Plan and request volume Not stated on the pricing page
Judge.me Yes, "Forever Free" $15 a month (Awesome) Flat price Every 30 days, in USD
Yotpo Reviews Yes, up to 50 orders a month $15 a month (Starter) Monthly orders Month-to-month and annual both offered
Stamped None on the pricing page $199 a month (Reviews) Monthly orders Monthly subscriptions need no contract
Okendo None on the pricing page $19 a month (Essentials, up to 200 orders) Monthly orders Monthly or annual for single products
Senja Yes, 15 testimonials $29 a month (Starter) Projects and seats Monthly or yearly

Google reviews are left out of the table because Google's pages do not set out a price plan. They have their own section below.

Why businesses compare Trustpilot with other platforms

Trustpilot's paid plans are built around a year. Its UK plans page says "All contracts are a 12-month commitment" and lists Starter "from £119 per month, per domain, billed annually". Its terms for businesses (version 9.0, June 2026) say subscriptions "automatically renew", that notice to stop renewal is due "at least 30 days before the end of your current subscription period", and that the price may rise "by up to 5%" at renewal. Each domain is priced separately.

Trustpilot's UK plans page: "All contracts are a 12-month commitment." Starter is "from £119 per month, per domain, billed annually".

Key fact1 Trustpilot: UK plans

Those terms suit some businesses well. Others want to pay month by month, run several sites on one bill, or start without a contract. The platforms below handle those points differently. For the full breakdown of Trustpilot's plans, see Trustpilot pricing and contract terms.

How we compared them

We are GoldStarred, so we have an interest in this comparison. To keep it fair, every competitor statement is a published fact from that company's own page, quoted or closely paraphrased, with the link and the date we read it. Where a page did not say something, we say so rather than guess.

We compared free plans, entry prices, what the price depends on, billing and contract terms, and how reviews are labelled. Prices are shown in the currency each page used. Reviews.io shows different prices by country, so we used its UK view. Prices change, so check the vendor's page before you buy.

Free

then from $17 a month (Growth)

Free plan
Yes, 75 invites a month and an unlimited review link
Paid plans from
$17 a month (Growth)
What the price depends on
Plan; no per-domain fee
Billing and contract
Monthly, cancel any time

GoldStarred gives you a public review profile and an embeddable badge for free, with no contract. The Free plan includes reviews of your business, a verified domain, honest review labels, 75 review invites a month and an unlimited review link and QR code. You can reply to any review and flag one for checking. Your profile becomes a page Google can list once it holds three published reviews.

Growth, at $17 a month, adds reviews for up to 25 products, apps or courses, each with its own widget and Google markup, plus 250 invites a month with automatic reminders, social cards and CSV export. You paste one snippet, and each product is added the first time its widget loads on your verified site. Pro, at $37 a month, adds unlimited products and invites, up to 5 websites on one account, import from other platforms, a badge without the GoldStarred line and priority support.

Prices are the same number in every currency: £ in the UK, $ everywhere else ($17 and $37), excluding VAT or sales tax. Every plan is monthly, with no annual contract and no per-domain fee. Replying, flagging, moderation and ranking work the same way on every plan, so every business is treated alike. See GoldStarred vs Trustpilot for the side-by-side.

£24 a month

Essentials, UK view

Free plan
Shopify merchants only, 25 invites a month
Paid plans from
£24 a month (Essentials, UK view)
What the price depends on
Invites, per domain
Billing and contract
Month-to-month, or annual at 20% off

Reviews.io's pricing page changes by visitor country. A UK visitor sees Essentials (up to 300 invites) at £24 and £19, Start-Up at £59 and £47, Grow at £129 and £103, and Plus (up to 7,500 invites) at £379 and £303. The page has a monthly and annual toggle labelled "Save 20%", and the second figure is 20% lower, so we read it as the annual-billing price. That reading is ours; the page does not label the columns.

Its FAQ says "All plans are month-to-month" with "a 20% discount compared to monthly billing" for annual payment. It states "Pricing is calculated on a per-domain basis" and offers a "14-day free-trial". Its support article says there is no free plan for direct sign-ups, only a limited Shopify plan with 25 review invites a month. Its pricing page also says "We'll buy out your contract. Switching providers? Ask us how."

From £149 a month

+ VAT, Essentials

Free plan
None listed
Paid plans from
£149 a month + VAT (Essentials)
What the price depends on
Plan and request volume
Billing and contract
Not stated on the pricing page

Feefo's pricing page lists Essentials from £149 a month + VAT, with 200 email, 50 WhatsApp and 50 SMS requests and 10 on-site display widgets. Enhanced is from £299 a month + VAT, with 500 email, 100 WhatsApp and 100 SMS requests. Plus is a custom price. Essentials lists "Google Seller Ratings, Google Shopping & Rich Snippets".

The page lists no free plan and does not state a contract length, minimum term or billing cycle. Ask Feefo for the term in writing. See Feefo vs Trustpilot for more.

Free

then $15 a month (Awesome)

Free plan
Yes, "Forever Free"
Paid plans from
$15 a month (Awesome)
What the price depends on
Flat price
Billing and contract
Every 30 days, in USD

Judge.me is a Shopify app. Its Free plan, which it calls "Forever Free", lists "Unlimited product & store reviews", "Unlimited photo & video reviews" and "Google Rich Snippets". The Awesome plan is $15 a month, and the page says "$15 per month is the most you can ever pay us". Its Shopify listing says charges are billed in USD every 30 days.

Free

up to 50 orders a month, then from $15

Free plan
Yes, up to 50 orders a month
Paid plans from
$15 a month (Starter)
What the price depends on
Monthly orders
Billing and contract
Month-to-month and annual both offered

Yotpo's reviews pricing has five plans. Free is $0 for up to 50 orders a month. Starter starts at $15 a month and rises with order volume, up to $129 a month at 1,000 orders. Pro starts at $119 a month. Premium and Enterprise are quoted. Yotpo offers "flexible month-to-month plans" and "annual contracts", though the page does not say which plan has which term. Multiple domains are set up on a custom plan, and "Additional fees may apply." See Yotpo pricing and Yotpo alternatives.

$199 a month

Reviews

Free plan
None on the pricing page
Paid plans from
$199 a month (Reviews)
What the price depends on
Monthly orders
Billing and contract
Monthly subscriptions need no contract

Stamped says it is "built for Shopify and Shopify Plus merchants". Its Reviews product showed $199 a month, and the page says "Plans start at $199 per month for a single product". Pricing is based on monthly order volume. "Monthly subscriptions don't require a contract". Plans include up to two domains, and "Additional domains are $100/mo each." No free plan is listed on that page.

$19 a month

Reviews, up to 200 orders

Free plan
None on the pricing page
Paid plans from
$19 a month (Essentials, up to 200 orders)
What the price depends on
Monthly orders
Billing and contract
Monthly or annual for single products

Okendo's pricing depends on monthly orders. The Reviews product is $19 a month up to 200 orders, $119 up to 1,500 and $299 up to 3,500, with custom pricing above that. Single products "can be purchased on a monthly subscription or on an annual term", while platform and bundle plans "normally require annual terms". We found no free plan on the pricing page.

Free

15 testimonials, then $29 a month (Starter)

Free plan
Yes, 15 testimonials
Paid plans from
$29 a month (Starter)
What the price depends on
Projects and seats
Billing and contract
Monthly or yearly

Senja collects testimonials to show on your own site. Free covers 15 video and text testimonials, Starter is $29 a month and Pro is $59 a month, with yearly billing giving two months free. Pro includes 5 projects and 5 seats, with extras at $10 and $5 a month.

No price plan

set out on Google's pages

Google reviews appear on your Business Profile. Google's Business Profile help says customers must be signed in to a Google Account, and you can ask them to "visit a Google link or scan a QR code". You must verify your business before you can reply. Google says you can create a profile if you have "a physical location that customers can visit" or travel to customers (eligibility), so read that page if you sell only online.

Shops have a second route. Google's store ratings page describes Google Customer Reviews as "A free program that collects post-fulfillment reviews". It says a merchant "generally needs to collect at least 100 eligible, unique reviews" for a store rating. For how Google reviews and Trustpilot compare, see Trustpilot vs Google reviews.

Free

then from £119 a month (Starter, UK page)

Free plan
Yes, 50 invitations a month
Paid plans from
£119 a month (Starter, UK page)
What the price depends on
Plan, per domain
Billing and contract
12-month commitment, billed annually

If cost is the only concern, Trustpilot's free plan may be enough. Its UK plans page calls a Free account "completely free", with "no credit card required" and 50 automated invitations a month. See Is Trustpilot free? for what changes when you upgrade.

A Trustpilot Free account is "completely free", with "no credit card required" and 50 automated invitations a month.

Key fact1 Trustpilot: UK plans

Free alternatives to Trustpilot

These have a free plan you can start on today, going by their pricing pages:

  • GoldStarred Free: business reviews, public profile and badge, verified domain, 75 invites a month, an unlimited review link and QR code, replies and flagging.
  • Judge.me Forever Free: unlimited product and store reviews for Shopify stores.
  • Yotpo Free: for stores with up to 50 orders a month.
  • Senja Free: 15 video and text testimonials.
  • Reviews.io: free only for Shopify merchants, with 25 invites a month.
  • Google: customers can review you through a Google link or QR code.

The limits are different in kind. GoldStarred and Trustpilot cap invites, Yotpo caps orders, and Senja caps testimonials. A review link that anyone can use is unlimited on GoldStarred.

What it costs at 100 and 300 invitations a month

Here is a worked example for one UK website, using each page's listed price. The yearly totals are our arithmetic, twelve times the monthly figure.

100 invitations a month:

  • Trustpilot Starter (100 invitations): £119 a month, billed annually, so £1,428 a year, on a 12-month commitment.
  • GoldStarred Growth (250 invites): £17 a month, so £204 a year, billed monthly. Free covers 75.
  • Reviews.io Essentials (up to 300 invites): £24 a month, so £288 a year, or £228 on the annual price.
  • Feefo Essentials (200 email requests): from £149 a month + VAT, so £1,788 + VAT over twelve months. Feefo does not state its term.

300 invitations a month:

  • Trustpilot Plus (300 invitations): £289 a month, billed upfront annually, so £3,468 a year for one domain.
  • GoldStarred Pro (unlimited invites): £37 a month, so £444 a year.
  • Reviews.io Essentials still covers this, at the same £288 or £228.
  • Feefo Essentials covers 300 requests only if 100 of them go by WhatsApp or SMS. For 300 emails, Enhanced is from £299 a month + VAT, so £3,588 + VAT over twelve months.

GoldStarred prices exclude VAT. Judge.me, Yotpo, Stamped and Okendo are left out because they charge a flat fee or by monthly orders rather than by invitations.

Verified reviews: invited and open platforms

Platforms differ in who can leave a review. Trustpilot's guidelines for businesses say "Reviewers don't need to be invited to leave a review", and that invitations "must be fair, neutral, and unbiased, with no incentives offered". Google's prohibited content rules forbid offering incentives for reviews, and say merchants may not "selectively solicit positive reviews from customers".

Google's rules forbid offering incentives for reviews, and say merchants may not "selectively solicit positive reviews from customers".

Key fact17 Google: prohibited content

GoldStarred accepts both invited and uninvited reviews and labels each one by how it arrived: Verified when the business supplied an order reference, Invited, Organic, Imported or Incentivised. A reader can see which is which, and an incentivised review is labelled, not hidden. GoldStarred's invitations must be neutral and must not offer an incentive; if a business did offer a reward, the review is labelled Incentivised. Businesses can reply to any review, and no business can hide, edit or reorder one. Our moderation rules and fake review policy are public.

Can you move your reviews?

GoldStarred Pro imports reviews from other platforms and labels them Imported, so nobody mistakes them for new ones. Trustpilot's terms say that when a paid subscription ends "you will still have access to the services provided in our free plan". Reviews.io's pricing page says "We'll buy out your contract." Before moving, check what your current platform lets you export.

How to choose: five questions

  1. How many review requests will you send a month? Match that to the invite or order limit, not the headline price.
  2. How many websites do you run? Trustpilot and Reviews.io price per domain. Stamped includes two. GoldStarred Pro covers up to 5 with no per-domain fee.
  3. Can you commit for a year? If not, rule out plans that require 12 months.
  4. Do you need product reviews or business reviews? Shopify apps focus on products. GoldStarred covers your business on every plan and adds product reviews from Growth.
  5. Is your business eligible for Google's own reviews? Read Google's eligibility page first.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a free alternative to Trustpilot?

Yes. GoldStarred has a Free plan with 75 review invites a month and an unlimited review link. Judge.me has a Forever Free plan for Shopify stores, Yotpo has a free plan up to 50 orders a month, and Senja is free for 15 testimonials. Trustpilot also has its own free plan with 50 invitations a month.

What other review sites are there besides Trustpilot?

The ones compared here are GoldStarred, Reviews.io, Feefo, Judge.me, Yotpo, Stamped, Okendo, Senja and Google reviews. Judge.me, Yotpo, Stamped and Okendo are built around online shops, and Yotpo, Stamped and Okendo price by monthly orders. Senja collects testimonials for your own site.

Which Trustpilot alternatives have no annual contract?

GoldStarred is billed monthly with no annual contract. Reviews.io says all plans are month-to-month, with a discount for paying annually. Judge.me bills every 30 days, Stamped says monthly subscriptions need no contract, and Senja offers monthly billing. Feefo's pricing page does not state a term.

Can I transfer my Trustpilot reviews to another platform?

GoldStarred Pro imports reviews from other platforms and labels each one Imported, so readers can see where it came from. Trustpilot's terms say that when a paid subscription ends you keep access to its free plan. Check what each platform allows before you move.

Which is better, Feefo or Trustpilot?

It depends on what you need. Trustpilot has a free plan and paid plans on a 12-month commitment. Feefo lists no free plan, starts from £149 a month plus VAT, and counts requests by email, WhatsApp and SMS. Our Feefo vs Trustpilot page sets out the details.

Can any of these platforms get my star ratings into Google?

Structured data on your own pages makes them eligible for star ratings, and GoldStarred Growth and Pro add it to every product widget. Google's own pages say store ratings generally need at least 100 eligible reviews and product ratings need at least 50.

Is Google Business Profile enough on its own?

It depends on your business. Google says you can create a Business Profile if you have a physical location customers can visit or you travel to customers. If you sell only online, read Google's eligibility page before relying on it.

How much cheaper are the alternatives than Trustpilot?

For 100 invitations a month, Trustpilot Starter on the UK page is £119 a month billed annually, which is £1,428 a year per domain. GoldStarred Growth covers 250 invites for £17 a month, which is £204 a year. Reviews.io Essentials covers up to 300 invites from £24 a month on its UK view. Not every alternative costs less: Feefo Essentials is from £149 a month plus VAT.

Sources

All checked 24 October 2026. Prices change, so confirm on the vendor's page before you buy.

Honest, labelled reviews on your own site.Monthly, with no annual contract.

Create your free profile

Free to start. No card needed.